Moreish Stuff.

My poem, Ahasuerus, was published over at Every Day Poets.

I wrote an essay, Concerning Ethnonationalism, for the great folk at the Clean Slate Project. I’m glad to see that whole hacking thing wasn’t permanent.

Four poems, Nigredo, Albedo, Citrinitas (L’Excuse), and Rubedo were published in the August issue of the Bicycle Review.

My story The Taker is up over at Powder Burn Flash.

Mementos in issue 122 of Zygote in My Coffee.

Glasgow Similie in Darkest Before The Dawn. Such a really good crime journal.

A Crash Course in Divinity and Damnation joins The Coltrane Hotel, Stars, and The End of Something over at the ever so awesome Nefarious Muse.

A Shape In The Nothing in the debut of Rotten Leaves. Such a great journal, put out by some solid guys.

Lynching in the ever so cool Red Fez.

I was interviewed by Craig Wallwork over at the Cat O’Nine Tails. I’m really damn sad that bar’s going to be closing at the end of the year.

Levithan and now Parking Lot over at Troubadour 21. Those guys are also going to be publishing a bimonthly series by me. I’ll let you know, constant reader, once that goes live.

Concerning Chicago, In Regards to Writers, and Spanish Class in the November issue of Word Riot.

The Great Schism is live over at the Dead Mule School of Southern Literature.

Over at that there Troubadour 21, well, seems I have a good bit of stuff for your reading interest. If you are of the mind to read it, that is. I can’t quite say if you are or not. Truthfully, neither can you, until you read it. So, why don’t you go and read it and see what you think? Firstly, I’ve started a sort of series. Not really a sort of series, but a series, a serial. Entitled Throw Back, we, or I, am currently on part 2. Part three has mostly been written.

Also o’er at T21, we’ve got another series taking shape. Troubadour Horror Zone will feature essays on all that horror standbys, as well as a nice little story to go along with them. I’ll be hitting up most of the essays, and for this first one, I wrote the story for it. Check out an essay on zombies and a story called Cosplay here.

I chased this venue for a while, but I finally got a story put into Short-Story.Me, called Incarnadine Stars.

A story inspired by a true one, Damn Dog, went up at With Painted Words, complete with, regrettably, a continuity error. Apologies.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

